The StartUp Series

The StartUp is a five-week professional development and industry series that accompanies the Festival of Live Digital Art (FOLDA).

Here is an overview of the StartUp events:

Wednesday May 12 from 6pm to 8pm EDT:
Introduction to Unity workshop with Alex Dault.

Saturday May 15 from 10am to 12pm EDT:
Pollinator Portal Pop Up! workshop co-presented with Theatre Direct SOLD OUT

Wednesday May 19 from 6pm to 8pm EDT:
Performance Creation Possibilities in SketchSpace with Murdoch Schon

Tuesday May 25th from 8pm to 9pm EDT: 
Artist Talk, with Thaddeus Phillips creator of Zoo Motel

Wednesday May 26 from 12pm to 1:30pm EDT:
Livestream 101 workshop with Vijay Mathew

Thursday May 27 from 8pm to 9pm EDT:
Artist Talk, with Leslie Ting creator of Speculation

Saturday May 29 from 1pm to 3pm EDT:
Producing in a Pandemic panel with Marjorie Chan and Régine Cadet

Tuesday June 1 from 8pm to 9pm EDT:
Artist Talk, with the artists responsible for Frequencies

Wednesday June 2 from 6pm to 8pm:
Contracting in Unprecedented Times panel with Nikki Shaffeeullah and Rachel Penny

Thursday June 3 from 8pm to 9pm EDT:
Artist Talk, with the artists responsible for Good Things To Do

Saturday June 5 from 8pm to 10pm EDT:
Toasterlab Mixed Reality Atelier with Ian Garrett, Justine Garrett, and Andrew Sempere

Also included in StartUp programming is Collider, an alpha-stage presentation in Altspace VR on Friday May 28 at 9pm EDT, Sunday May 30 at 5pm EDT, Thursday June 3 at 8pm EDT, and Saturday June 5 at 5pm EDT.

The StartUp pass is $50. The pass will give you access to all StartUp events, and to on-demand recordings of all StartUp events except the “Contracting in Unprecedented Times” panel.

Sorry, no events found!

Individual tickets are available from $5 – $50, you choose what you pay.

Sorry, no events found!