← Back to Events

Livestream

June 2020

Talk to Me by Cellar Door Project

June 10, 2020 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

A site-specific radio show about intimacy, live on CFRC 101.9FM.

Find out more »

Myth and Infrastructure by Miwa Matreyek

June 10, 2020 @ 10:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or the SpiderWebShow Facebook page June 10 @ 10:30PM EDT (11:30PM ADT / 8:30PM MDT / 7:30PM PDT)   Myth and Infrastructure (2010) Enter multimedia artist Miwa Matreyek’s ambient oasis as she combines animation, shadow play and entrancing music to take audiences on a dream-like voyage in Myth and Infrastructure. Using her body as an anchor, Matreyek stretches, bends and transforms her own silhouette to trace a fantastical and surreal journey through time that transverses oceanscapes, cityscapes,…

Find out more »

Field Notes from the Future, with Sea Sick’s Alanna Mitchell

June 11, 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or the SpiderWebShow Facebook page June 11 @ 7:30PM EDT (8:30PM ADT / 5:30PM MDT / 4:30PM PDT)   Edinburgh Fringe favourite Sea Sick by award-winning Canadian journalist Alanna Mitchell is back - with a twist. The virtual manifestation of the critically-acclaimed show builds on Mitchell's final thoughts from the original production: "Adapt and survive. It’s the essence of Darwin’s teachings and our species is really good at it. Write a new ending. Live to tell another…

Find out more »

HAVEN by Murdoch Schon and Angelica Schwartz

June 12, 2020 @ 9:00 pm - 10:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on June 13, 2020 at 7:30 pm

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or the SpiderWebShow Facebook page June 12 @ 9PM EDT (10PM ADT / 7PM MDT / 6PM PDT) and June 13 @ 7:30PM EDT (8:30PM ADT / 5:30PM MDT / 4:30PM PDT)   Two strangers, one shared meal and 6 unanswered questions waiting in sealed envelopes: HAVEN is a two-part theatrical experiment exploring how kindness and ritual can come together online. In our noisy media-driven world we are inundated by comments and messages, often anonymous, that reveal…

Find out more »

This World Made Itself by Miwa Matreyek

June 12, 2020 @ 10:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or on the SpiderWebShow Facebook page June 12 @ 10:30PM EDT (11:30PM ADT / 8:30PM MDT / 7:30PM PDT)    This World Made Itself (2014) This World Made Itself is a multimedia live performance work combining projected animation and the artist's own shadow silhouette, as she interacts with the fantastical world of video, merging film and theater to create a unique kind of spectacle. This World Made Itself is a visually and musically rich journey through the…

Find out more »

HAVEN by Murdoch Schon and Angelica Schwartz

June 13, 2020 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on June 13, 2020 at 7:30 pm

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or the SpiderWebShow Facebook page June 12 @ 9PM EDT (10PM ADT / 7PM MDT / 6PM PDT) and June 13 @ 7:30PM EDT (8:30PM ADT / 5:30PM MDT / 4:30PM PDT)   Two strangers, one shared meal and 6 unanswered questions waiting in sealed envelopes: HAVEN is a two-part theatrical experiment exploring how kindness and ritual can come together online. In our noisy media-driven world we are inundated by comments and messages, often anonymous, that reveal…

Find out more »

iskwē | ᐃᐢᑫᐧᐤ

June 13, 2020 @ 9:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or the SpiderWebShow Facebook page June 13th @ 9:30PM EDT (10PM ADT / 7PM MDT / 6PM PDT)   iskwē | ᐃᐢᑫᐧᐤ is, among many other things, an artist – a creator and communicator of music and of movement, of pictures, poetry and prose. And through it all, she’s a teller of stories that have impacted our past and will inform our future. acākosīk | ᐊᒐᑯᓯᐠ is the culmination of her creation and collaboration to this point.…

Find out more »

Infinitely Yours by Miwa Matreyek

June 13, 2020 @ 10:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or the SpiderWebShow Facebook page June 13 @ 10:30 EDT (11:30PM ADT / 8:30PM MDT / 7:30PM PDT)   Infinitely Yours by Miwa Matreyek is an emotional, dream-like meditation on climate catastrophe and the Anthropocene — the proposed current era where human influence has affected almost all realms of earth’s natural systems. Miwa’s shadow traverses macro and micro scales, as her silhouette shape-shifts to experience the world from various perspectives, the creator, destroyer, and the destroyed. An…

Find out more »
+ Export Events