Alpha

Talk to Me by Cellar Door Project

Livestream

Date —

June 10, 2020

Time —

9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Location —

Livestream

Livestream

Watch at folda.ca/livestream or the SpiderWebShow Facebook page

June 10 @ 9PM EDT (10PM ADT / 7PM MDT / 6PM PDT)

 

Part phone call, part talk radio show, Talk to Me is an original lo-fi radio play that explores intimacy, liveness, exposure and consent through broadcast. The show’s creators, the Kingston-based Cellar Door Project, will be broadcasting this performance live from Canada’s oldest radio station, CFRC 101.9FM.

Please note: this show contains offensive language and adult content. Listener discretion is advise. 

“Talk to Me” is written by Sean Meldrum; dramaturged and directed by Wallis Caldoza; and produced by Mariah Horner.

Talk to Me” stars Mariah Horner and Sean Meldrum and features Erica Hill, Simon Gagnon, Dhanish Chinniah, and Maleeka Thaker.

The ASL Interpreted visual version of “Talk to Me” stars Ebony Gooden and Landon Krentz and features Chris Dodd, Catherine Joell MacKinnon, Mathew Kuntz, and Natasha Bacchus. The ASL Interpreted visual version of “Talk to Me” is coordinated by Carmelle Cachero and Clayton Baraniuk with coaching by Sage Lovell. This show is available as an ASL performance and is low vision friendly. For more on our access plan click here.

 

Special thanks to Dinah Jansen, Dean Haydon, and CFRC 101.9FM, Bruce Kauffman, the FOLDA team, Madison Lymer, and Jesse MacMillan.This project is produced with CFRC 101.9FM and will be featured in the CFRC Shortwave Radio Theatre Festival this coming November. This project received financial support from the National Theatre School of Canada via the Art Apart program.

This project is produced with CFRC 101.9FM. This project received financial support from the National Theatre School of Canada via the Art Apart program.