Green Rooms Conversation #5: The Future from the NAC English Theatre

Livestream

Date —

June 11, 2020

Time —

9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Register

Register as a participant or watch folda.ca/livestream at showtime.

June 11 @ 9PM EDT (10PM ADT / 7PM MDT / 6PM PDT)

 

The Future: What is it?

Speakers: Donna-Michelle St. Bernard and Jordan Tannahill

50 minutes

Two of Canada’s finest playwrights and thinkers take to the stage to share experiences of activism and how those intersect with their work. From Extinction Rebellion, queer politics,  anti-racist action to equity, inclusion and diversity work, these late night conversants will be digging deep into possibilities for the future.

The Green Rooms is produced by English Theatre at the National Arts Centre and presented by FOLDA, in collaboration with the Canada Council for the Arts, The City of Kingston, The National Theatre School, and HowlRound Theatre Commons.

A Guide to the Green Rooms can be found here.

This show is available with captioning for more on our access plan click here.

Check out the full Green Rooms programming!