Green Rooms Dance Like the Earth Is Watching w/ DJ Syrus Marcus Ware

Livestream

Date —

June 11, 2020

Time —

10:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Livestream

Register as a participant or watch folda.ca/livestream at showtime.

June 11 @ 10PM EDT (11PM ADT / 8PM MDT / 7PM PDT)

 

Dance Like The Earth Is Watching with DJ Syrus Marcus Ware

60 minutes

Join us for a socially-distanced, emotionally-connected dance party across eight cities and three countries. For 50 sweaty minutes, we’ll turn off our brains and groove to the beat of DJ Syrus Marcus Ware’s music. Dress casual or fabulous. Show us your moves or watch those of others. Let’s give the Earth a big Old Hug.

Participants are asked to join one of eight Zoom calls representing eight participating cities and will be on the dance floor with us. In contrast, viewers who watch the livestream will be spectators of what the participants are creating.

Please register to participate by claiming a ticket to the city you are most connected to. Follow up information will be emailed to you a day before the event.

The Green Rooms is produced by English Theatre at the National Arts Centre and presented by FOLDA, in collaboration with the Canada Council for the Arts, The City of Kingston, The National Theatre School, and HowlRound Theatre Commons.

A Guide to the Green Rooms can be found here.

This show is available with captioning for more on our access plan click here.

Check out the full Green Rooms programming!