← Back to Events

folda.ca/livestream

June 2021

Katharsis

June 9 @ 9:00 pm - 9:45 pm

Katharsis by Yvette Nolan Wednesday, June 9 at 9:00PM EDT (10PM ADT / 7PM MDT / 6PM PDT) ASL Interpretation provided by Deaf Spectrum A love letter to the empty theatre.   Warriors returning from battle  used to have to go through purification rituals  before they could rejoin their communities.  What ceremony will allow us to gather again?    A specially commissioned short play, created for and filmed in an empty theatre, Katharsis is a marking of this period when…

Find out more »

Speculation

June 10 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Speculation by Leslie Ting  Thursday, June 10 at 8:00PM EDT (10PM ADT / 7PM MDT / 6PM PDT) Speculation takes the audience through stages of grief, vision loss and silence. The music of Beethoven and John Cage, and experimental projections accompany an immersive storytelling of the artist Leslie Ting’s witnessing of her mother’s vision loss and eventual passing. Ting brings her unique experience as a former optometrist and now a professional violinist, by interweaving a monologue with live performances to…

Find out more »

Frequencies

June 12 @ 7:00 pm - 8:10 pm

Saturday, June 12 at 7:00PM EST (8PM AST / 5PM MST / 4PM PST) Frequencies by HEIST “I’m telling you I miss someone I’ve never met” proclaims Aaron Collier, star of HEIST’s innovative storytelling show Frequencies. Best described as one part techno concert, one part autobiographical confessional, audiences are swept into a waking dream with Collier and his keyboards, while exploring his deep connection with family. The 70-minute solo show is a mixed reality performance delivered by Collier directly to…

Find out more »
+ Export Events