Green Rooms Co-Created Live Performance from the NAC English Theatre

Livestream

Date —

June 12, 2020

Time —

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Livestream

Register as a participant or watch folda.ca/livestream at showtime.

June 12 @ 2:30PM EDT (3:30PM ADT / 12:30PM MDT / 11:30AM PDT)
The Closing Act

Featuring active participants from 8 cities

2 hours

The conclusion of The Green Rooms is a co-creation event. Gathering participants from eight cities and three countries, and working with the sounds of Matt Rogalsky and others, we plan to create a 5-7 minute piece inspired by our shared vision of a different world. We will go live at 2:30 pm EDT to share our creation and to close our three days together in style. It’s The Closing Act.

Participants are asked to join one of eight Zoom calls representing the eight participating cities and invited to co-create the event with us through sounds and visuals. In contrast, viewers who watch the livestream will be spectators of what the participants have created.

Please register to participate by claiming a ticket to the city you are most connected to. Follow up information will be emailed to you a day before the event.

The Green Rooms is produced by English Theatre at the National Arts Centre and presented by FOLDA, in collaboration with the Canada Council for the Arts, The City of Kingston, The National Theatre School, and HowlRound Theatre Commons.

A guide to the Green Rooms can be found here.

This show is available with audio description for more on our access plan click here.

Check out the full Green Rooms programming!