Green Rooms Conversation #3: Leadership & Change from the NAC English Theatre

Livestream

Date —

June 11, 2020

Time —

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Register

Register as a participant or watch folda.ca/livestream at showtime.

June 11 @ 5PM EDT (6PM ADT / 3PM MDT / 2PM PDT)

 

Leadership and Structures for Change

Speakers: Sarah Garton Stanley & Ravi Jain

50 minutes

This panel conversation asks leaders from Why Not Theatre, Soulpepper Theatre and The Royal Court Theatre in the UK to reflect on the structural changes that their institutions are undertaking to respond to the climate crisis in all its manifestations. Their insights might help other leaders think about how their organizations can support and promote values that make deep and lasting change possible.

The Green Rooms is produced by English Theatre at the National Arts Centre and presented by FOLDA, in collaboration with the Canada Council for the Arts, The City of Kingston, The National Theatre School, and HowlRound Theatre Commons.

A Guide to the Green Rooms can be found here.

This show is available with captioning for more on our access plan click here.

 

Check out the full Green Rooms programming!